Mary and Anahata small pic

Mary Humphreys and Anahata

Traditional English Folk Music

Gigs 2010


Gigs in 2010

Colour key:  song    dance   festival  CHARM
Sat Jan 15 Whittlesea Straw Bear Festival, Friday night concert
Fri Feb 04 Islington Folk Club, Clerkenwell, London
Feb 27 Royston Lions, as Four Hand Band
Mar 18 Wedding in Woodbridge, Suffolk (with Ethel's Cats))
Sat Mar 19 Bromley Cross Folk Club, Bolton, Lancs.
Tue Mar 22 Devizes Folk Club, Wiltshire
Fri Apr 01 Lymm Folk Club, Cheshire
Apr 2-5 Music workshop weekend at Gleanings, Shropshire - to book: Yvonne & John Hart 01743 891412 yj.hart@virgin.net
Apr 28 Conference ceilidh at Churchill College, Cambridge (with Ethel's Cats))
Thu May 19 The Bull, Barton-le-Clay, Bedfordshire
Jun 18-20 English Country Music Weekend, Ampthill
Jun 27 Belper Music Festival (with Pig Dyke Molly))
Tue Jun 28 Belper Music Festival Sunday concert
Fri Jul 08 Totnes Folk Club, Devon. Info: 01803 290427
Sun Jul 10 Bodmin Folk Club, Cornwall (exceptionally moved to Saturday from the usual Friday evening because of venue double-booking)
Fri Jul 15 Maidenhead Folk Club, Berkshire
Aug 2-6 Sidmouth Folk Week in out own right, with Pig Dyke Molly and with Ethel's Cats
Aug 25-26 Whitby Folk Week N Yorkshire (Wednesday and Thursday only)
Sun Sep 04 East Anglian Traditional Music Trust Traditional Music Day 2010, featuring music from Cambridgeshire
Sat Sep 10 Deal Folk Club, Kent
Fri Sep 16 Three Horseshoes, Duton Hill, Essex
Sat Sep 17 Frodsham Folk Club, Cheshire
Sep 18 Wedding, Magdalene College, Cambridge (with Fendragon)
Sat Sep 24 Over Community Centre: Talk by Mary and songs by Hobson's Voices. 7:30pm. Tickets and info: see Hobson's Voice
Wed Sep 28 Mayflower Folk Club, Portland Arms, Cambridge
Thu Oct 06 Baldock Folk Club, herts
Sat Oct 08 Ipswich Big Music Night, Lorraine Hall, Bramford
Oct 16 Masonic Hall, Cambridge (with Fendragon)
Oct 20 Keir Hardie Ceilidh, Norwich (with Ethel's Cats))
Oct 23 Thurlow Village Barn Dance (with Fendragon)
Mon Oct 31 Grimsby Folk Club, Lincolnshire
Fri Nov 11 Royal Oak Folk Club, Lewes, Sussex
Sat Nov 19 Second time Around Folk Club, The Star Inn, Middle Street, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 1FX
Fri Nov 25 Baston Traditional Music in The Barn, Lincolnshire
Sat Nov 26 Unicorn ceilidh, Hitchin, Herts with Adam Hughes
Mon Dec 05 Maypoles to Mistletoe at The Regal Theatre, Stowmarket
Wed Dec 07 St Neots Folk Club
Dec 14 Office Party at Emmanuel College, Cambridge (with Ethel's Cats))