Mary and Anahata small pic

Mary Humphreys and Anahata

Traditional English Folk Music

Gigs 2008


Gigs in 2008

Colour key:  song    dance   festival  CHARM
Thu Jan 01 Haddenham Ceilidhs, Bucks: concert in parallel with ceilidh
Thu Jan 01 Maidenhead Folk Club, Berkshire
Tue Jan 11 Cheltenhan Folk Club, Gloucestershire
Thu Jan 13 Folk on the Moor, Lee Mill, Devon
Mon Jan 17 Redbourn Folk Club, Herts
Wed Jan 19 Frodsham Folk Club 40th anniversary concert with Jez Lowe
Tue Jan 25 Grove Folk Club, Leeds
Thu Feb 10 Dursley Acoustic Music Nights, Gloucestershire
Wed Feb 23 Afternoon concert, part of Suffolk Folk Folk At The Riverside day
Feb 23 Wedding, Trumpington, Cambridge (with Fendragon)
Tue Mar 01 Waveney Folk Club, Lowestoft
Mar 1 Celidh in support of Duxford Saturday Morning Workshops (with Fendragon)
Mar 8 Loughborough Folk Festival
Wed Mar 09 Horsham Folk Club, W Sussex
Thu Mar 10 Devizes Folk Club, Wiltshire
Mon Mar 14 Bacca Pipes, Keighley, W Yorkshire
Tue Mar 15 White Hart Folk Club, Mickleby, N Yorkshire
Thu Jan 01 Court Sessions Traditional Music Club, The Selkirk, Selkirk Road, Tooting, London SW17 0ES
Sun Apr 03 Railway Folk Club, Lymm, Lancs
Apr 12 Burwell, Cambs (with Fendragon)
Apr 16 Keir Hardy Ceilidh (public), Norwich (with Fendragon)
Apr 19 Public ceilidh, Brighouse, W Yorkshire (with Fendragon)
May 03 Wedding, St Ives, Cambs (with Fendragon)
May 10 Wedding, Cambridge (with Fendragon)
May 17 Wedding, Lt Dunmow, Essex (with Fendragon)
May 23-26 Chester Folk Festival
Tue Jun 07 Elsie's, Cowden Pound, Kent
Mon Jun 13 Cheltenham Folk Club, Gloucestershire
Jun 15 Gower Folk Festival S Wales
Jun 21 Wedding, Norwich (with Fendragon)
Sun Jun 26 Islington Folk Club, London
Jul 5 Birthday party, Stapleford, Cambs (with Fendragon)
Jul 12 Birthday Party, Needingworth, Cambs (with Fendragon)
Jul 13 Ely Folk Festival" (with Pig Dyke Molly))
Jul 19-20 Saddleworth Folk Festival, W Yorkshire
Jul 26-27 Warwick Folk Festival (with Pig Dyke Molly))
Jul 30 International Summer School, Homerton, Cambs. (with Fendragon)
Aug 1 Wedding, Shingay-cum-Wendy Cambs. (with Fendragon)
Aug 2 Wedding, Cambs (with Fenlode, a scratch band)
Aug 22-25 Shrewsbury Folk Festival, Shropshire
Aug 12 Wedding, Huntingdon, Cambs (with Fendragon)
Aug 30 Wedding, Abington, Cambs (with Fendragon)
Sep 6 Wedding anniversary party, Leeds (with English Rebellion)
Sep 13-14 Bromyard Folk Festival, Herefordshire
Tue Sep 20 Lewes Arms Folk Club day of tune workshops and evening performance
Sep 27 Wedding, Milton, Cambs (with Fendragon)
Tue Oct 04 Vaughan Williams memorial event at Cecil Sharp House (benefit for the Library)
Wed Oct 05 Traditions at the Tiger, Nottingham
Fri Oct 07 Great Knight Folk Club, Northampton
Sat Oct 15 Session/Folk Club at The Admiral Benbow, Penzance, Cornwall
Sun Oct 23 Concert at the Barn, Baston PE6 9PA, no bar but you can bring along your own refreshments - Tickets from Alan Wood 01778 560497 alan.wood27@btopenworld.com
Mon Oct 31 Seaford Folk Song Club, Sussex
Mon Nov 07 Guildford Institute Folk Club, Surrey
Nov 8 Birthday party, Bacton, near Stowmarket (with Fenlode, a semi-scratch band)
Nov 15 School event, Cambridge (with Fendragon)
Tue Nov 22 Kirkby Fleetham Folk Club Big Birthday Bash, N Yorkshire
Wed Nov 23 South Shields Folk Club, Tyne and Wear
Nov 29 Ramsey: turning on Christmas Lights (with Pig Dyke Molly))
Sat Dec 10 Ely Folk Club Christmas show: double bill with Sound Tradition, at The Royal Standard, Fore Hill, Ely
Mon Dec 12 Sutton Bowls Club, Bedfordshire
Tue Dec 13 Syleham (near Diss) East Anglian music night (info: Doreen 01379 644960)
Dec 14 Pig Dyke Molly Day of Dance, Peterborough (with Pig Dyke Molly))
Dec 20 Wedding, Boxted Hall, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk (with Fendragon)
Dec 28 Bury St Edmunds, wedding with a scratch band